New Girl

Okay, I gotta admit, when I started watching this show I was a little hesitant. It seemed to be in this weird limbo between campy and heartfelt, and didn’t know which side to take. Plus, the character of Schmidt, really?  And where did Damon Wayans go? And who the eff is this Latvian basketball player Winston?

But now, I’m glad I stuck with it. This shit is hilarious, and Schmidt is probably my favorite character. In case you didn’t know, he’s the OCD, fashion-obsessed, “douchebag” of the group, but really he’s just this quirky guy who has the BEST lines, ever. He’s made the douche character lovable, a feat not seen since Barney Stinson (Played by the genius NPH in How I Met Your Mother.)

In essence, the show is about roommates. Zooey (Jess) is her adorkable self, while Jake (Nick) is the funny, cute guy slacker who fixes things with duct tape and dropped out of law school (aka totally my type.)

And Lamorne (Winston)… all I can say is: Good job buddy. I didn’t think you could fill the void left in my heart by Damon, but you did sir. I salute you.

So for those ready to laugh out loud and have their roommates think they’re nuts, cue up your Hulus and start watching. Then, check out this AMAZING video by Max Greenfield aka Schmidt. It’s pretty much the best intro to the character you’ll have.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “New Girl

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh my goodness Sam, why I didn’t know about that video I will never know. Thank you for bringing it to everyone’s attention. I laughed. Hard. Thanks Sammi.

Leave a Reply

