My First Celeb Crush: Freddie Prinze Jr.

Oh man, I loved Freddie Prinze Jr. so much when I was younger. I still do a little bit. He was just the perfect man in all his movies — the popular, but sensitive guy who was also romantic and just plain adorable. I had posters of him on my bedroom walls, watched all his movies. She’s All That was obviously his masterpiece, but I kind of dug that underrated film he did with Julia Stiles, Down to You (it also starred Selma Blair, Ashton Kutcher and Rosario Dawson).

Freddie was king during the late 90s to early 2000s. He was in every romantic comedy or teen flick imaginable and he was dating Buffy the Vampire Slayer (a.k.a. Sarah Michelle Gellar). But then he kind of dropped off the face of the earth. I think it all went downhill with Scooby Doo. He had a TV show for one season called Freddie — he played a chef who lives with his sister-in-law, sister and niece. Plus his friend was David Silver (a.k.a. Brian Austin Green). Then apparently he blogged for World Wrestling Entertainment and was a part of their creative team for a while (now that was weird). He was also on 24 for a couple episodes, so at least that’s something. But I always thought he was destined for more, you know?

Can he please get some more roles in movies? I can see him in some grown-up romantic comedy or maybe an action movie? He’s done horror with I Know What You Did Last Summer so that could be good too. As of now, he doesn’t have much going on acting-wise, so he’s probably a stay-at-home dad to his daughter (plus the other kid he and Sarah Michelle have got on the way). I really want Freddie Prinze Jr. back in the spotlight.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

