All Saints’ Never Ever

Do you guys remember this song? Full disclosure: It’s still in rotation for me. Three reasons I love it so much:

1) The beginning starts with this sing-song talk for her ex to explain why they broke up. Anyone can “sing” along!

2) The ways that the ex should communicate why they broke up? “You can tell me to my face, you can tell me on the phone, you can write it in a letter baby, cause I really need to know.” No mention of texts, email or IM makes me smile and remember the good ol’ days.

3) I don’t really have a third reason, other than the fact that this tune has the chops to get stuck in your head for days on end. Sorry i’m not sorry to those who pressed play.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

