Andy Samberg

Hands down, Andy Samberg is my ultimate celeb crush. Sure, I think Gosling’s pretty handsome. Efron is dreamy. Channing Tatum’s body in the Magic Mike trailer is unreal. Taylor Kitsch, I’ve got my eye on you. BUT. But, Andy is my favorite. This goofy guy is my dream man.

It all started back in 2005 when Andy started on SNL. I was wondering who this cute guy with the fro was. And seriously, after Jimmy Fallon left, Andy was some much needed eye candy on that set. I was obsessed with all the digital shorts. He made SNL cooler. Obviously Lazy Sunday is a classic, but those solo shorts with just Andy were precious too (i.e. Andy Popping Into Frame and Andy Walking).

So when I found out that he was retiring from SNL, I was heartbroken. What’s the show going to be like without him and Kristen Wiig? I’m just glad they still have Bill Hader up in there (Stefon!). I think I’m still in denial about this. I mean, he didn’t even get a fantastic goodbye sketch. Kristen got that super cool graduation skit. When Jimmy Fallon left, he got a Grease Summer Lovin’ sketch. Amy Poehler and Tina Fey got to say their goodbyes during Weekend Update. I know that he probably didn’t know he was leaving yet, but still it makes me sad.

Okay, I get it. He’s got other things going on. He hosted the MTV Movie Awards back in 2009 (can he do it again please?) He’s been in I Love You, Man and made cameos in Friends with Benefits and What’s Your Number. And he’s starring in a movie with Adam Sandler this summer. So I guess it’s time to move on. But I’m going to miss him on SNL. They need to get a Jimmy/Andy hybrid for next season.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

