Friday Fashion Flashback: Abercrombie & Fitch

The first time I heard about Abercrombie & Fitch, it was from the LFO “Summer Girls” song. That’s not necessarily true, but it’s my first clear memory of it. I knew it was a store, but I never had put it into context. What can I say? I was in elementary school, and was really into the Limited Too.

Then we got one in our mall and we went to middle school. It was like A&F threw up on the girls in the hallways (and the boys, too, for that matter). A&F logo tees everywhere. That cologne, THAT COLOGNE. The scent haunts my nightmares.

Honestly, I had a few items. But I had to buy them myself. My mom was not too keen on spending $50 for a t-shirt.

Looking back, I just want to slap myself.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

